Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Good evening all, it’s Liza, the Owner of The Wandering Path. The storm has passed for now, but there is talk it shall perhaps make its way back.

In case I have issues tomorrow I wanted to share with you a few thoughts. The amount of rain may seem like little to some but for those on the Gulf Coast, the amount is something that our land has a hard time handling.

There are those now that have damaged homes, flooded businesses and as the water recedes I wonder what further damage will become evident.

I did not venture out today because I knew the Emergency Crews have more than enough to do. There were those taking it in stride but I know others who probably weren’t weathering this storm very well.

So…I found a few snapshots, and of course a beautiful lightening photo that someone was able to capture…for often during nature’s fury there is a divine beauty; and put some words to it. 

Here is to another night, perhaps more rain still to come. Until tomorrow, or the day after…if my power is still on and the internet is also running, I will check in with you again. Good night dear friends, rest well. 

BB to you all! –Liza M.

wx_storm_prt2

