Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good morning early risers, it’s Liza, the Owner of The Wandering Path. I am trying to get back to posting before work…as after work or leaving thoughts to be prepared…isn’t really working.

The sun shines and beckons many out and I’m not going to fault my friends for preferring the sandy beaches or cool ocean breezes over waiting for orders that for now…rarely come in. As the weather continues to warm and become steady and summertime breaks begin…please slow down on the roads. Everyone wants to get somewhere..NOW…but just in the last few days I’ve been almost sideswiped a dozen times and witnessed three accidents with many hurt; and as everyone knows..an accident makes that “rush” to get somewhere even longer than it would have been if everyone had just been a tad patient in the first place. Yes, I know I sound like your Mom but I’d rather have everyone still around to enjoy the summer than in the hospital recovering or something worse.

We won’t go too far down the “Mom” role but this is more a reminder for me as well…drink water silly woman….I am notorious for becoming dehydrated because I don’t drink enough water and with our averaging mid-80’s so far this week…I really got to get better at that.

You all know what you should and shouldn’t do…be smart about it, rely on one another; play eenie meanie minie moe if you have to…to choose your designated driver or hand over the cab fare to someone who isn’t picking up the tab for the night.

Enjoy the beginnings of Summer. With a Raised Coffee Mug and BB! –Liza M.

