Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good morning early risers, it’s Liza, the Owner of The Wandering Path. As it took me a while to get to sleep last night, even with remembering to take two of the sleep formula, I worried I would wake this morning more tired than I was yesterday.

But I had some strange dreams and woke up rested (no jinx) which I was quite surprised about. So I prepared a short graphic to remind myself that I’m supposed to enjoy the journey I am on and that soon I should be able to really be able to take in the colors, sights, sounds, etc…without worrying about deadlines too often.

If you can, pause during your day, especially if it is hectic and remember to breathe and visualize your own calm shores. I know mine vary from highlands in Scotland to forested mountains; and occasionally an iceberg or two. Explore the world even in your minds eye if you need a quick getaway from reality…as long as you don’t do it while driving and imagine you’re in NASCAR or something else dangerous.

BB and Happy Wandering! –Liza M.

enjoy_journey

