Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Good Morning early risers. It’s Liza, the Owner of The Wandering Path. It’s been a rough few days. Have you ever started a vacation or time off and your body decides to put you out of commission or made you slow down?

As if it says “oh a break…okay now I can fail for a bit”…well that’s what has happened to me. Turns out it was a good thing I left the temp job when I did as the last few days I haven’t been able to do much. For whatever reason my shoulder decided that I pulled a muscle so it’s been binded and in a sling…and no, before you ask, I did nothing out of the ordinary that would have warranted that kind of injury. So, I’ve been one-hand typing and using a great deal of expletive deletes as I never realized just how much your shoulder moves or how much you really do need to raise your arm even just a little.

I’m accident prone in the kitchen (got healed burns and healed knife marks to prove it) so I have avoided cooking as much as possible; the last thing I need to do is try to cook or chop with one hand…my luck I’d injure the other arm. I also drive a standard transmission so I really have been house-bound. I’m getting better but now the “achy pain” has moved down to my forearm so I’ve only slept maybe two hours so I only hope what I’m typing makes some kind of sense.

A few more days and that looong journey to finally finishing college will be complete so then I can get back to focusing on the business.

Here is to hoping this is my last day of “ughs, *insert words*” and I can go back to inspiring and researching my current products and finding new ones. Don’t worry, I’ll be alright…promise 🙂 

BB to you all and have a fantastic Sunday! –Liza M.

