Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone. I hope you all are doing well. My decrease in tech-usage holiday is continuing. My home has become a cell-phone dead zone bubble…frustrating…and now to add to it; the fan went in my laptop I primarily use for The Wandering Path. This should be fun trying to get it to boot long enough to move files off it. I have booted up a desktop to try to use in the meantime. The desktop is supposed to be for my personal writings not for multi-edits/uploads etc…so we shall see how this goes.

Yesterday was my 37th birthday and I got many well wishes via Facebook and I appreciated it but admit the “tech-strangle” I’m in has me a bit irked. I usually try to take a tech-free holiday but it is PLANNED not forced and I’m usually not at home when I do this….so I admit seeing broken, mostly broken laptops etc…around me gets my geek inside a bit irked as I don’t know how to fix them easily and the cost to have someone else repair them…well I could just buy another computer for that. So, hopefully I can figure out what I am going to do as it’s not like I’m working steadily so dropping money on something like a new (good) laptop is in the budget right now. All I can is at least the dang thing waited to die til after I was finally done with my BS (Bachelors of Science not that other thing…although yeah…lol) or that would have been bad…..

I hope you all try to take the positive view of life’s frustrations as I am trying to. I see the laptop fail as “ah at least it waited” and the other tech-free as the Universe trying to tell me to take some time and relax a bit…read a book and stop stressing over the business not taking off so quickly. Slow and steady to do it right is better for me anyway.

BB, with a raised coffee mug –Liza M..

