Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good Morning everyone, it’s Liza, the Owner of The Wandering Path. My morning is spent battling an overheated laptop to retrieve files…it’s been quite a test of patience and finding a way to move the files quickly but efficiently; so far I have 3 steps in place that seems to be working but I admit I’m a bit too geeky to be as patient as I need to be.

Okay, onto what I wanted to share with you. I came across a PBS program yesterday that highlighted a great approach of using music to push through the fog of Dementia. Music, smells, pictures…all can trigger things in people that you can feel are completely lost. As if their path has been shrouded in a deep fog and they cannot find their way out. I found this clip (from the film Alive Inside) to show you what I mean seems as if there is some hope to at least give a beacon of direction for those lost within their mind due to that disease.

I know for me personally, losing my ability to think, recognize, contemplate is my highest fear. I don’t even drink too much for the fear of losing the ability to think….you could say that I’m a bit of a control freak on that front. I hope you all enjoy the short video and can see the hope in this type of research.

The older souls among us have many fascinating things to share and tell, if we are there to listen and they are able to speak.

BB, with a raised coffee mug –Liza M.

