Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good morning everyone. It’s Liza, the Owner of The Wandering Path. It seems that many wonderful people are leaving us lately. Even my own Grandfather passed unexpectedly this week and of course no doubt you have also heard about Robin Williams.

If you follow us on Twitter or Facebook, you see us say “safe journey”; while we do also occasionally use RIP, we may take a different view than some. Yes, we grieve but we also know that the spirit is so much more than just the shell in which it resides and so they move onto somewhere…and that is why I have always said “Safe Journey” as I truly hope that their passing to wherever they go is a safe journey for them to arrive there.

If you too are experiencing a loss of an energy & spirit of which you adored, my thoughts are with you and I hope you will have a “memory” session where you tell stories about the person and their impact upon you. I also think that people still are with us when we speak about them fondly and recall experiences, laughter, and expose them to those that perhaps had never met them.

BB! With a raised coffee mug –Liza M.

safe_journey

