Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good Morning all. It’s Liza, the Owner of The Wandering Path. I’ve had to make some decisions recently that are very tough for me. I have to raise my prices to support further exposure…which I hate doing but the online “only” isn’t working as well as I had hoped and if the e-store is to continue then I must expand before my savings runs out and I’m out of options and would have to shut everything down.

I recognize that many of the “lines in the sand” I drew for myself a year ago were based on false logic as times have changed and prices are higher as are costs and so I either need to modify or go out of business which is the last thing I want to do.

I enjoy doing this blog, taking my photos, sharing my thoughts but I also have to be smart…if I don’t have the money from sales coming in, I cannot afford to keep paying for the site to be running.

So here is to recognizing I need to live in the present, continue to dream of the future and stop reliving the past both financially & personally. My previous jobs, previous salary, previous everything has had its time and if I want to continue to be able to do what I love doing…I need to get off my bum and stop waiting for “something” to happen and make something happen…whether it is good or bad.

BB and thanks for listening. With a raised coffee mug. –Liza M.

P.S. If you haven’t checked out the shop website, please do and I hope you find something that will help you on your path to wellness and finding “you”.

if_u

