Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good Morning all. It’s Liza, the Owner of The Wandering Path. I apologize for the lack of postings; it has been a busy week+.

Well I finally did it, the Flea Market booth/table set up. Thankfully, the first day my Mom was there to help keep me company. I got lucky in my mind that I was placed near some very nice vendors who all gave me good encouragement on my items; set up; prices etc… and they also let me know when things were “slow” as I wouldn’t know if things were normal traffic or not having not been there before.

I’ve already booked the table again for the upcoming weekend and plan to continue to do so for the near future. Hopefully after next weekend I’ll even have to start placing some more orders for things because my stock will begin to go down. It was certainly the boost I needed that this could work.

My sister, her husband and newborn also came out; and my sister is the superb saleswoman so the fact she didn’t want to completely re-arrange the table was a good sign to me that my initial setup wasn’t too shabby.

So, for now, you’ll probably see less postings from me on WordPress on the weekends as I get up around 4 am and am there til at least 4 or 5 pm then resting afterwards but I try to at least post to Facebook or Twitter when I arrive or other things.

So please spam it out if you’d like as I’m sure everyone knows that sometimes word just needs to spread a bit. I have a lot of tasks to do today but hopefully I can take a bit of a breather and prepare some inspiring words or pictures for y’all tomorrow.

BB and thanks for listening. With a raised coffee mug. –Liza M.

Booth_info

