Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good Morning everyone. It’s Liza, the Owner of The Wandering Path. This morning is finally a nice cool one; where I am enjoying a good cup of coffee in my Serenity mug and I feel calm in spirit and finally my body feels a bit rested. If you have been following on Facebook or Twitter, I have been hosting The Wandering Path items at the local Flea Market and it is tiring. My feet feel extremely sore at the end of those days and by the end of the weekends they are completely knackered. I stood watches when I was active duty but oi, take a decade off from doing that and your body asks you “what are you doing?” at the end of 10 hours lol. So props to anyone who has to stand still like that as I had forgotten how difficult it was. Plus, this past weekend I decided to not to wear the store T-shirt but instead something with open lacework on the back. Can you guess what happened? I got me a designed sun burnt…well, I always wanted a “tattoo” but hadn’t planned on a back piece like that….it’s finally starting to heal and now I know I must make sure that I either ask a friend to apply some sunscreen or ensure if I’m going to have my back to the sun for 10 hrs a day to pay attention of the heat and exposure factor. Anyhow, I’m happy to say that at least my cards are getting out and I’ve had a few buyers although it is difficult as my items are new and some of the other offers around me are not, so my prices are not to some customers liking and I don’t barter….my prices are reasonable if not low on some accounts. Yes I got some potential customers telling me my warmers are selling for $20 in the mall but I sell those types for $15 so I just politely say I sell them for $15, after all my overhead is lower as I am not sporting a brick & mortar store or paid staff and I would prefer to give people things at a price I hope they can afford vice just charging higher because I “could”. The link below is to a nice calming instrumental that while I wish it had rotating pictures of Autumn is still a nice piece to greet any cool and calming morning.

Blessed Be, Brightest Blessings and thanks for listening. With a raised coffee mug. –Liza M.

