Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good Morning all you WordPressers, it’s Liza, the Owner of The Wandering Path. This Morning I went outside and began to “trim” some of the plants (weeds my neighbors call them) that line the fence and some of them when bunched together made a beautiful Autumn centerpiece so I thought I’d show you a few of them.

I do understand why people do like their lawns trimmed, the bushes sculpted, and trees cut but I admit I am one of those that rather enjoy watching things, even weeds, grow tall and then trim them to use in natural bouquets as they have their own rare beauty and I didn’t have to spend anything but a bit of time.

Don’t get me wrong, I do trim my trees when they need it for their health and cut my grass if it gets entirely too tall, but this time of year the grass doesn’t really grow but the weeds do and I like to take advantage of that when I can. I hope you enjoy the photos & words I put together this morning. So perhaps next time you see a neighbors lawn a bit “messy” you could perhaps appreciate it and see the uses for those “weeds” to trim the tables this time of year. 

Blessed Be, Brightest Blessings. With a raised coffee mug –Liza M.

prim&proper2

