Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good Morning everyone, it’s Liza, the Owner of The Wandering Path. I finally got some affordable jars & the supplies to begin the experimentation into creating some natural based hand/body lotion/creams. The description will become more defined as I begin the experimentation using different essential oils and creating a base to put them in (oh yeah I’m starting with the shortest list first ha!). If things go well, I’ll put them out this coming weekend at the Flea Market.  They will be made of natural ingredients so most will expire 3 months after being made as there are no extended preservatives but I am going to sell in about 3 oz amount (got 4 oz jars). If some do want me to ship them some, I’ll try to post the date when they are made (on FB &Twitter) so people can ask me to ship them out immediately for them so they don’t lose too much “use” time. 

I know the first batch I want to try is Vanilla Hazelnut primary as since I got that essential oil in…I’ve really wanted some lotion to help spread the smell even more. The other ones I think I’ll make during this first test round is either a Peach Mango or Ambrosia for a fruity one and then a Peppermint/Eucalyptus to allow for one that is not only good smelling but also healing to your skin; they are both antibacterial, antiseptic in nature and I’d rather use that then the “gel” stuff that tends to dry out my skin while sanitizing. Not to mention both of the natural treatment oils I plan to use are also good for sore muscles and such (aching feet anyone?). 

Okay wish me luck, and yes, I’m sure my volunteer staff are just waiting to watch me do an “oops”; oh yeah they gather about to “watch” me and give encouragement or the “dude summins’ burning/smells bad!”.

Blessed Be, Brightest Blessings. With a raised coffee mug –Liza M.

experimentation

