Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good Morning everyone, it’s Liza, the Owner of The Wandering Path. I see that snow is falling in droves in the Northeast and it is chilly here in the South. I hope everyone is having a good end to their week. ‘

I almost posted a photo of the “kitchen pile” of beeswax, carrier oils, etc…but went with another nature photo as I went outside this morning. I have found if I feel “chilled” in the house, I take a step outside and sure enough, the inside feels downright cozy.

I have finally got a wind/rain tarp up at the Flea Market table stall but I was unable to get the expansion table & stand I wanted for this coming weekend. I know I still have time to drive a bit further to go and try again but I try to rest as much as possible on Friday’s as the alarm begins at 4 am for the Flea Market. I didn’t realize until I started doing this “in person” how tiring it can be. So props to all who have taken this business route.

I have been trying to change the point of views lately on “what” is at the Flea Markets. I have met many business owners at the one I set up at. The expenses of owning a brick & mortar have forced many to try smaller outlets. I chose the route first because I wanted to keep my costs down and hearing their stories of being forced out by increased rents and expenses made me happy at my decision to go a bit smaller & slower.

I am certainly hoping that more people continue to start supporting smaller & local based businesses as I know that I enjoy getting to know my customers, their needs & requests. I like being able to get in what my customers (and now many have become friends) need to enhance their outlook on life vice just being a “this is only what I got”.

I think things are more of a community that way…where merchants “care” about their customers instead of just the bottom line. Okay, enough of my Friday babbling; stay warm & enjoy your end of the week.

Blessed Be, Brightest Blessings. With a raised coffee mug –Liza M.

see_look

