Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good Morning everyone, it’s Liza, the Owner of The Wandering Path. As I sit in the house with the thunder booming, I updated the Website with an additional graphic on the Tidbits section pertaining to some uses for Aromatherapy. Many people suffer from PTSD (myself included) caused by a variety of situations. There are some who can “lose” themselves back into that timeframe, and I was reminded that New Years is coming up or other stressors that can trigger episodes for many people. I have a trick that I use to bring me back…from those places…and I have passed it onto others in person and realized I had not passed it onto you. The reason I stock some of my “favorite” scents in my store from places that I felt safe, calm, etc…is because scent is a very powerful memory cue. I have found that if I’m on the verge of an episode, breathing certain scents can bring me back, allow me to achieve calm; or even on days where I’m not full of a great deal of energy or dealing with a great deal of pain; scent again can help rejuvenate, energize etc.. So, if you know of someone, or need some help yourself in coping with things, give Scent a try. Choose various ones that invoke memories in you or in your loved one…your friend; you may help them suffer less during those times. Scent is a great way to express yourself but also a great way to help you deal with many things. Good luck in your paths.

Blessed Be, Brightest Blessings. With a raised coffee mug –Liza M.

P.S. I wrote this about 3 hrs ago but just as I was getting ready to post, I lost power…taking it as a hint that the day should be tech free & an imagination day….paperback here I come, so for once; publish and logging off.  Have a great Tuesday! -Liza.

blf_armthrpy

