Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good Morning everyone, it’s Liza, the Owner of The Wandering Path. I have had a rough week. I thought I had perhaps broken my right hand, my primary use hand….swollen fingers, wrist not usable…and lots & lots of pain. I couldn’t bend the fingers, bend the wrist, nor ignore the pain and due to my various conditions, I have a high pain tolerance. Stock was arriving, household supplies running low (poor kitties), and other things you do without thinking are now on the “can’t do easily or at all” list. Luckily, I had some great friends willing to help clean the kitty litter, run errands, cut foods into easy pickup bites, remind me to not try to do stuff; also offer up ideas of “what” may have happened.

After a few days and by using my peppermint/eucalyptus (feel sore, clean wound) lotion, the swelling had gone down enough to see a bite mark. I probably was bitten by a rather large spider..so started treating it for that…and yep, slowly, oh..I had knuckles again and wrist could start to move….still not back to full movement but I can type again, drive the SUV, slowly pick up around here.

I appreciated all the help I did get and even for those guy friends willing to help with the uh…delicate covering issues (ever try to unhook a bra with the wrong hand…not easy). HA!

Hope y’all like the new items I’ve gotten in & the new stuff still arriving that myself or my friends have helped me catalog & unpack.

Shout out to all of those good friends who are there for when you do need them and are able to push through your stubbornness to aid when its needed.

To all those that have lost limbs you have my utmost respect truly….adaptation is not easy.

Blessed Be, Brightest Blessings. With a raised coffee mug –Liza M.

spiral_ty

