Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good Morning all, it’s Liza, the Owner of The Wandering Path. This past weekend someone asked me the meaning behind the triple moon. For years I had a necklace of the triple moon in a different style than the boxes & wind chime but the reason I wore it was as a reminder to myself to encompass all those traits in this time not just when I reached that phase of my life nor to forget what came before.

The triple moon has many meanings but overall it is a symbol of the phases of a woman’s life. The journey from maiden, to mother, to crone and the traits we use or gain during those periods of that phase of life.

Per Ancient Symbols, they provided a longer meaning I like, it is:

“The waxing moon stands for the Maiden and symbolizes purity, youth, new life, beginnings, rejuvenation, excitement, enchantment and expansion. The full moon represents the Mother and represents fulfillment, fertility, ripeness, potency, compassion, giving, caring, nurturing, protection and power. The waxing moon represents the Crone and stands for repose, maturity, wisdom, experience, knowledge, understanding, completion, death and rebirth.”

Whether you choose to view it as a symbol of the Goddess, a Reminder as I do, or in another fashion; I like the idea of being able to bless a home inside and out with such symbols to allow it to be a haven to yourself and others upon seeing and entering.

BB! With a raised coffee mug. –Liza M.

triple_moon_reminder

