Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good Morning all, it’s Liza, the Owner of The Wandering Path. I have had major pain issues the past week due to over-activity and severe weather changes that causes my various disorders to act up.

Often there are times where my herbal supplements, meditation, and other techniques are not as effective and this is where I tap into others I have not shared with you yet.

Many years ago, during my time as an Asian Linguist, I was exposed to Tai Chi, the art of simple movements. It is not an intense exercise but you do feel it the next day, it would surprise many as it does during the first time they take a Beginner’s Yoga class at how sore you can be from stretching.

Tai Chi is a form of martial arts that is quite beautiful but low impact. The “dance” can teach you defensive techniques but I found the ability to focus through this movement mediation as very helpful on days of pain or when I have an overactive worry-filled mind.

Some movements I do are not traditional but things I have modified to affect the various troublesome muscle areas in my body but due to the low impact it can be used by almost anyone. I did pull a Harvard Research study and quoted their documented results but there are many studies out there from the Mayo Clinic & more if you wish to research for yourself.

Don’t feel silly if you decide to try it, it is easier than Yoga to do and I find it a great way to start out on learning stretching techniques as well as a way to tap and rejuvenate your own body energy as you focus and calm the mind.

Find you way to manage your body, mind & spirit.

BB! With a raised coffee mug. –Liza M.

benies_tai_chi

