Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good Morning all, it’s Liza, the Owner of The Wandering Path. The earthquake & damage in Nepal does affect me.

I chose Nepali hand-crafted items as my first cultural exposure focus for the store because of the people & their generosity; their creative spirits & how very different they are in terms of what is valued & what is not compared to others I had at that time in my own life.

What they create & the ease at which they did them was enthralling…beauty is in everything if you take the time to see it. Laughter came easy as did a smile, so for the next week at least if not more, anything my store sells, a percentage will go to support the rebuilding effort.

I can only hope that those I know there made it through, if not, I wish them a safe journey. There is always death & tragedies ….so support is always needed, but since I have the Nepali hand crafted items around me…I need to pay homage to them at this time.

Brightest of Blessings to you and yours. With a raised mug–Liza M.

nepal_support

