Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good Morning all, it’s Liza the Owner of The Wandering Path. I realize I haven’t posted in quite some time and it has come down to one word echoing in my mind more frequently lately…disheartened…the state of being where one begins to lose hope and confidence in what they are doing.

After two years in business…I recognize I’m not the most “money minded” business person. I run my business more on my gut and moral instinct. I can’t bring myself to overcharge. I try to be fair minded and kindhearted.

I regularly share my personal struggles; listen to the struggles of others; share my research into my products as well as how you can use them to help save you money and also make your own items to help you heal in both body and spirit.

I could, like many places I seen, mark up my items or even mark them up and then put them on “sale” so you can seem to get a better deal. I could take extra funds and print off prettier labels or even hype up things to make it seem as if it is an item you absolutely must have rather than keep the prices much lower and let you decide if it is an item that will improve your life and outlook.

I rely on word of mouth rather than on paying for spam advertising. Even when the cost of re-stocking items goes up; I take a hit rather than raise the price. If a time period comes around where particular items could be used or given I drop the prices because I truly want you to enjoy them and let them help you enjoy your lives.

In the New Year I shall have to try to find another position (again) to help supplement my income as you cannot live in society today necessarily doing what you love doing….although I’m trying my best to be hopeful for the future and that perhaps one day, very soon…my approach will be rewarded and that consumers will recognize the value in supporting businesses that operate with the care of people in mind instead of the size of the income earned.

I do wish you all the best holiday season and the brightest of blessings to you all.

–Liza M; Owner, The Wandering Path LLC.

