Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good Afternoon all, it’s Liza the Owner of The Wandering Path. I apologize for the lack of blog postings but rather than post things negative or down-trodden I wait until I have something I want to share with you that is helpful, hopeful, or just a bit of fun educational. The past six months I’ve been battling on/off a re-occurring sinusitis coupled with other physical ailments including massive insomnia that just aggravate my normal pain tolerance levels.

Last night…rather than just putting my “Sandman I’m ready” blend just on my face to make me sleepy…I decided the forearms, feet, and shins were all aching a bit too much and I wasn’t about to get up again and go look for the other blends I usually use on those (Help my Sore body – forearms; Help my Achy Feet for…you guessed it…the feet).

Well…hmm…I actually slept much longer than I have been in some time (3 am went right on by without needing to announce itself to me). I got up at a decent hour but was very comfortably “numb”. For those that live with chronic pain…this is an incredibly blessed experience to have….although…I admit, driving to the store I was more “hmm…that’s nice” mode than “pay attention to the tourists why don’t you!” So safe to say I did the bare minimum so I could come home. It is now mid-afternoon and so far the only things that have started to “pang” is the face (stupid allergies acting up…need to take another Wellness) and my feet have begun to complain a bit…but the rest (back, legs, arms, etc…) are all still wonderfully numb.

For the first time in months I was able to eat a meal without swearing…if you’ve had bad sinusitis you know what I’m talking about as your teeth and muscles in your face really complain when you try to move them. I thought I’d share this new bit of “that’s interesting..hmm…” option of something I had made up to help me combat my insomnia that apparently if you put on all over….may actually help beyond just resting …. First thoughts are I am breathing so much of the relaxing the body& brain (make that melatonin) that I’ve kinda given myself an aromatherapy mega relaxant…ha! Here’s to hoping I can continue to at least enjoy a few more hours of feeling perhaps like I did decades ago.

–Blessings to you all & here is to hoping that when I read this later it is a cohesive thought process and not a “oi….yep, even the brain was super relaxed”. Liza M; Owner, The Wandering Path LLC.

sandman_im_ready

