Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

adapt_rise_thrive

Good Morning all, it’s Liza the Owner of The Wandering Path. As 2016 comes to a close I began to reflect on the past year. It had many difficulties…from business worries; financial difficulties; health scares; and more. It was also full of new friends, adventures, and reminders of how life can be should you let it.

As I went thru a few of my photographs from my last Wander Wednesday I reflected why I adore Pine Trees so much. Yes they have ties to many cultures but also as a symbol of birth and renewal for me.

The way the trees here in the south bend and weave to accommodate the trying weather conditions made me think about how sometimes we are too rigid in how we handle situations in life.

We don’t like to bend or divert our directions…sometimes fighting so hard to stay on one direction of growth rather than recognizing there may be another way to reach the light we so need.

As I look at taking chances in 2017 in hoping to allow the business to grow I must remind myself that by doing so I am acting like this pine tree…I am seeking to change direction slightly to allow me to hopefully reach the light much easier rather than standing still and perhaps not allowing myself to grow as quickly or fully as I could.

Brightest Blessings and Blessed Be to you all and I hope the reflections on 2016 are positive and allow you to see how perhaps you could make 2017 another year of growth for you.

– Liza M; Owner, The Wandering Path LLC.

